"Tribe disabled; it cannot be used by you or the AI."Disabling (and un-disabling) tribes can be done by going to the tribe selection screen (starting a new game), selecting the tribe to be disabled, and hitting “disable” (or "enable") in the upper right corner. Disabled tribes will not appear as an opponent in single-player games, and the player cannot choose a disabled tribe to play in multiplayer games. (Note that disabling a tribe does not prevent opponents in multiplayer games from choosing that tribe.)
Disabling tribes is most commonly done to force the opponents to be tribes that are easier to play against (notably Quetzali for 1v1 Domination).
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.